GLOSSYBOX UNBOXING – OCTOBER 2016

20161012_093418
So here is the October GLOSSYBOX Subscription Box. I am always excited when I see that they have posted my box and it never seems to disappoint me. In the subscription box, you are given 5-6 products which are hand-picked by their beauty experts and then posted to you in a box like above! Sometimes they have certain styles based on who picks the products but the pink one above is usually the go to box. You can subscribe via a 3 month, 6 month and 12 month plan or you can get a monthly plan.

In this month’s GLOSSYBOX, Estée Lalonde was featured. Estée is a Youtuber and I watch her videos myself so I was quite excited when I found this out. I have always wanted to try some of the Bee Good Facial Exfoliator skin care range so I was excited to try this exfoliator. It made my skin feel very soft and it looked very refreshed, I will be using this again that’s for sure!

Secret Flush, Soothing Cream Blusher & Lip Stain Duo, I have always wanted to try one of the blusher/lip stain duo sets so this was perfect for me. The shade that I got in my GLOSSYBOX was “Nectar”.

Next up is the Trifle Cosmetics Lip Parfait – Buttery Lip Cream, I like the feel of this on my lips and it is very hydrating but the colour does not suit me so I probably won’t wear it often. I may put it underneath another lipstick or something instead.

So I heard about Primark bringing out their own beauty range and I was a bit worried if I’m honest. It would be cheap and I didn’t know whether it would be bad quality. I got their Miracle Pencil (Natural) and I will try it out and see how it goes. I have heard that it is not bad so I’m hoping that it won’t bring my face out.

I’ve never used dry oils before so when I got NUXE – Shimmering Dry Oil Huile Prodigieuse OR in my GLOSSYBOX, I was intrigued to use it. I haven’t as of yet as I wasn’t too sure how to use it (yeah, I know!) but when finding the product page for it, I’ve now figured it out so I’m looking forward to that 🙂

In this months GLOSSYBOX we got a 6th item which was a secret shampoo which Estée has had on her shelf for years but has got an upgrade. I was a bit dubious but I have been using it every time I wash my hair and it makes my hair feel glorious so I’m going to stay tuned to see what it is!

Right, that’s the lot.. Everything has been linked so feel free to click and check them out. I will try to do next months as well! I hope you enjoyed the review 🙂

Leave a Reply

